Home
Home Join us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Review Updates

Interview With The Vampire (1994)

DVD Cover (Warner Brother)
Sign up to rate this movie.
6.8
 / 10
28 votes
Genres:
Costume Horror, Horror, Romance, Vampire Film
Director:
Neil Jordan Neil Jordan
Starring:
Brad Pitt Brad Pitt
Christian Slater Christian Slater
Virginia McCollam Virginia McCollam
John McConnell John McConnell
Tom Cruise Tom Cruise
Avatar
Review by Chad
Added: February 04, 2004
Very nice movie. It was pretty slow-paced throughout, but never really got boring. The storyline was great, and some suprisingly decent acting from Pitt / Cruise / Banderas. The few major gore scenes were excellently done, as were the effects. And as side-note, the river that Pitt was dumped into around the beginning is just outside of Shreveport, LA, which I've been to.... score for me.

Suppose an 8/10 will do it for this one.
Recommended Movies
Dracula Underworld: Rise Of The Lycans Horror Of Dracula Orlok The Vampire Dracula vs. Frankenstein BloodRayne Van Helsing Nosferatu
StandinOnAnOverpass #1: StandinOnAnOverpass - added 08/15/2004, 08:11 PM
I love this movie.
blasphemous girl #2: blasphemous girl - added 04/15/2005, 11:58 PM
oh merciful death.. how you love your precious guilt..

one of my favorite movies.. and books.
Ginose #3: Ginose - added 09/12/2005, 09:10 PM
The book rocked so much harder...
. #4: . - added 09/13/2005, 08:50 PM
Kirsten Dunst is the most annoying thing ever. Never managed to get through the book without beind bored stiff halfway through.
bluemeanie #5: bluemeanie - added 10/18/2005, 09:49 PM
The art direction and production design are what you most remember from this film. Certainly not Tom Cruise's over-the-top Lestat or Brad Pitt's painfully dreadful Louie. The only bright spot, acting wise, I can remember is from the underrated Stephen Rea in a wonderful supporting performance. 6/10.
Ginose #6: Ginose - added 12/26/2005, 10:28 PM
this movie was so damn slow I fell asleep... any horror movie that can't keep me awake sucks... And so far no review has convinced me to watch this thing again... 1/10. Vampire movies continue to grow sucky-er.
Dametria #7: Dametria - added 04/24/2007, 11:18 AM
This used to be my favorite movie. I know most of the script by heart. Not my favorite anymore because some better stuff came along but that doent make this movie any less visually stunning. Not really SCARY but most vampire films ARENT.
Kezia Vadimas #8: Kezia Vadimas - added 07/15/2008, 08:11 PM
Tom Cruise made Lestat even more gay than Anne Rice did and the best parts of the story were left out. I did like the end though, for two reasons, one it was over and the other it was funny. Brad Pitt was lovely to look at as Louis, but boring and his voice droned on and on. This one goes in the crap pile never to be watched again.

Favorite quote:
"I want some more!"
BuryMeAlive #9: BuryMeAlive - added 09/25/2011, 11:21 AM
Probably the laziest review on the site... As for the movie, it is slow-paced, still the acting is good and so on. Nothing great, but not bad at all. 5/10
385 #10: 385 - added 09/25/2011, 07:35 PM
Wasn't a review for the site. Learn your history or shut your mouf, foo.
Sign up to add your comment. Sign up to add your comment.
Layout, reviews and code © 2000-2014 | Privacy Policy | Forum | Song Lyrics