Home
Home

Interview With The Vampire (1994)

DVD Cover (Warner Brother)
Add to Collection
Sign up to add this to your collection
Add to Favorites
Sign up to add this to your favorites
Overall Rating 72%
Overall Rating
Ranked #411
...out of 9,892 movies
Check In? Sign up to check in!


Against the backdrop of a gloomy San Francisco, the nearly two-century-old vampire, Louis de Pointe du Lac, recounts the unbelievable story of his eternal transformation and a life worse than death to the skeptic reporter, Daniel Molloy. Spanning two hundred years of cruel betrayals, extreme solitude, and unquenched thirst, Louis' grimly fascinating tale pivots around his perpetually regrettable decision to embrace the dictatorship of blood, and, above all, his maker: the seductive blonde aristocrat of death, Lestat de Lioncourt. Is Louis' mystical epic of bloodshed genuine? Is this, indeed, an interview with a vampire? --IMDb
Brad Pitt
Brad Pitt
Christian Slater
Christian Slater
Virginia McCollam
Virginia McCollam
John McConnell
John McConnell
Tom Cruise
Tom Cruise
Avatar
Review by Chad
Added: February 04, 2004
Very nice movie. It was pretty slow-paced throughout, but never really got boring. The storyline was great, and some suprisingly decent acting from Pitt / Cruise / Banderas. The few major gore scenes were excellently done, as were the effects. And as side-note, the river that Pitt was dumped into around the beginning is just outside of Shreveport, LA, which I've been to.... score for me.

Suppose an 8/10 will do it for this one.
StandinOnAnOverpass #1: StandinOnAnOverpass - added 08/15/2004, 08:11 PM
I love this movie.
blasphemous girl #2: blasphemous girl - added 04/15/2005, 11:58 PM
oh merciful death.. how you love your precious guilt..

one of my favorite movies.. and books.
Ginose #3: Ginose - added 09/12/2005, 09:10 PM
The book rocked so much harder...
. #4: . - added 09/13/2005, 08:50 PM
Kirsten Dunst is the most annoying thing ever. Never managed to get through the book without beind bored stiff halfway through.
bluemeanie #5: bluemeanie - added 10/18/2005, 09:49 PM
The art direction and production design are what you most remember from this film. Certainly not Tom Cruise's over-the-top Lestat or Brad Pitt's painfully dreadful Louie. The only bright spot, acting wise, I can remember is from the underrated Stephen Rea in a wonderful supporting performance. 6/10.
Ginose #6: Ginose - added 12/26/2005, 10:28 PM
this movie was so damn slow I fell asleep... any horror movie that can't keep me awake sucks... And so far no review has convinced me to watch this thing again... 1/10. Vampire movies continue to grow sucky-er.
Dametria #7: Dametria - added 04/24/2007, 11:18 AM
This used to be my favorite movie. I know most of the script by heart. Not my favorite anymore because some better stuff came along but that doent make this movie any less visually stunning. Not really SCARY but most vampire films ARENT.
Kezia Vadimas #8: Kezia Vadimas - added 07/15/2008, 08:11 PM
Tom Cruise made Lestat even more gay than Anne Rice did and the best parts of the story were left out. I did like the end though, for two reasons, one it was over and the other it was funny. Brad Pitt was lovely to look at as Louis, but boring and his voice droned on and on. This one goes in the crap pile never to be watched again.

Favorite quote:
"I want some more!"
BuryMeAlive #9: BuryMeAlive - added 09/25/2011, 11:21 AM
Probably the laziest review on the site... As for the movie, it is slow-paced, still the acting is good and so on. Nothing great, but not bad at all. 5/10
Crispy #10: Crispy - added 09/25/2011, 07:35 PM
Wasn't a review for the site. Learn your history or shut your mouf, foo.
Sign up to add your comment. Sign up to add your comment.
Recommended Movies
Queen Of The Damned Dracula Horror Of Dracula Underworld: Rise Of The Lycans Van Helsing Nosferatu The Lost Boys Lust Of The Vampire Blood For Dracula Orlok The Vampire Dracula vs. Frankenstein BloodRayne Nosferatu The Vampyre Sleepy Hollow Blade The Brides Of Dracula Frankenstein Frankenstein Unbound
Layout, reviews and code © 2000-2022 | Privacy Policy
Contact: Join us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Review Updates